One night a few months ago Rachel made me a yummy snack while I was watching Iron Chef America on The FoodNetwork

It was a creamy, tart&tangy sorbet topped with crunchy granola. I had heard the food processor whirring for a few seconds while she was out in the kitchen, but I had no idea she had whipped up such a yummy confection!

1C. Low Fat Vanilla Yogurt
1 Bag of Frozen Raspberries
2 Tbls Honey
2 Tbls Orange Juice
2 Tbls Granola

Toss the yogurt, orange juice and honey into the food processor and mix together. Add the frozen fruit, mix til smooth.  Spoon out into a small bowl and sprinkle each serving with granola for a crunchy treat!

Craving it again a few days later I tried to recreate her recipe (by eye) and wound up adding too much yogurt and orange juice – Voila! Same tangy flavor in a smootie!

Since then, I have tried several other varieties of fruit and the raspberries remain my favorite.

Buono Appetito!

