Since moving to North Carolina I dont get a chance to see or talk to Tiffany as much as I would like to.  She has left the local community college and has taken up residency in  student housing at Oakland University.  These coookies are one of her favorite comfort foods and I bet she could use some comfort right about now.  As soon as the weather turns enough so that I dont have to worry about them melting I ‘m gonna make her up a batch and send them her way.

Here is the recipe – it can be found on most boxes of Quaker Oats or Hershey’s Cocoa Powder. My twist is the chunky peanut butter!  Enjoy! And Tif, if you read this, I love you very much and know that against any odds, you will prevail!

No-Bake Cookies

2 C. sugar
1 stick unsalted butter
1/2C. chunky peanut butter
1/2 C. milk
1/3 C. cocoa powder
3 C. Oatmeal

1. Add sugar, margarine, peanut butter, milk and cocoa to a large saucepan. Cook over high heat until boiling. Reduce heat to medium and continue to boil for 3 minutes stirring frequently.

2. Remove from heat. Stir in oats and mix thoroughly.

3. Drop by tablespoon onto waxed paper. Let stand until firm.

